Membership 2013-2014

Committee on Intercultural and Global Understanding (CIGU)
Membership 13-14 to be posted to the CIGU web site
Updated: September 2013

Membership: Director of Intercultural Studies, Director of the Office of Student Diversity Programs, Assistant Director for EEO and Workforce Diversity, two faculty members elected for three-year terms (one of whom will serve as Chair), two students appointed for one-year terms by SGA, one support staff member elected for a three-year term by a willingness to serve process administered by the Office of the President, one representative from the Office of Admissions appointed by the Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid, one representative from the Office of Off-Campus Study and Exchanges appointed by the Director of that office, one representative at-large from the Office of Student Affairs appointed by the Dean of Student Affairs, Director of the Office of Opportunity Programs or her/his designee, one representative from the Office of Advancement appointed by the Vice President for Advancement, one representative from the President's Cabinet appointed by the President, and the Executive Director of the Office of the President.


Position Committee Member
Term of Service
Director of Intercultural Studies
Kristie Ford, Sociology

Director of the Office of Student Diversity Programs
Mariel Martin, Co-Chair

Assistant Director of Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) and Workforce Diversity
Herb Crossman

Associate Dean of the Faculty for Personnel, Development and Diversity Patricia Rubio
Faculty Member
Jackie Murray, Classics, Co-Chair

Faculty Member
Dung-Lan Chen, Associate Librarian, Scribner Library

Student Government Association Vice President for Diversity Affairs
Britt Dorfman (represented by Soraya Attia Fall 2013)
Student #2 - SGA Appointed (through a willingness-to-serve process)
Lulu Li

Office of Opportunity Programs Representative Susan Layden, Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Director of Off-Campus Study and Exchanges Cori Filson
Admissions Representative Dean Mendes, Associate Director/Coordinator for Multicultural Recruitment, Admissions Rep
Support Staff Representative
Pamela McCall, Information Systems & Guest Services Coordinator, Office of Dean of Special Programs

Chair of the Bias Response Group (BRG) a subcommittee of CIGU W. Rochelle Calhoun, Dean of Student Affairs

Skidmore College · 815 North Broadway · Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
© 2006 Skidmore College