Doblin Prize

In 1997, the department established the Helga B. Doblin Prize in Classics. The prize honors our materfamilias, the professor of German, Linguistics, Greek, and Latin (1966-1981) who co-founded the study of Classics at the College and is awarded to a senior major who has demonstrated academic excellence in both ancient languages and literatures as well as classical civilization.

Kevin Relyea '97
Phil Ezzy '98
Emily Levy '99
Jamie Garfield '00
Caroline McKenzie '02
Andrea Piercy '03
Sara Nash '04
Katherine Drennan '05
Jessica Lubniewski '06
Daniel Moran '07
William "Andy" Cabell '08
James Ryan '09
Julia Dauer '10
Ross Jaffe '11
Kristin Tavagline '12

Skidmore College · 815 North Broadway · Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
© 2006 Skidmore College