Printer-Friendly Version

Zephyros Winds

Location: Arthur Zankel Music Center: Helen Filene Ladd Concert Hall

Date: 02/16/2013

Time: 8:00 PM

Now in its 18th season, Zéphyros Winds is one of America's most distinguished chamber ensembles. Bringing together five of the finest wind players of their generation, Zéphyros presents insightful programs drawn from the wide spectrum of chamber music featuring wind instruments: Maurice Ravel: Le tombeau de Couperin Elliott Carter: Esprit rude/esprit doux for flute and clarinet (1984) August Klughardt: Wind Quintet, op. 79 (1898) Paul Pierné: Suite Pittoresque (1900) Endre Szervánszky: Wind Quintet No. 1 (1953) $8 adults, $5 seniors/Skidmore community, FREE for students and children

Set Email Reminder

Email Address:
When would you like the reminder sent?
One day before the event

Please enter text in image: