Committee on Educational Policies and Planning (CEPP)
2014 Hope Casto, Education Studies, untenured (LV, F '13)
  Caroline D'Abate, Management & Business
(replacement for Casto, F '13)
Michael Arnush, Classics, tenured, (LV F '13)

Pat Fehling, Health and Exercise Science
(replacement for Arnush, F '13)
2015 Bill Lewis, Philosophy & Religion, tenured (LV F '13, S '14)

Sarah Goodwin, English (1-yr replacement for Lewis)
2015 Peter von Allmen, Economics, tenured, (CHAIR)
  Beau Breslin, Dean of Faculty & Vice President for Academic Affairs
  Rochelle Calhoun, Dean of Student Affairs
2014 Charles Tetelman '16
2014 Renee Schapiro '15

Function: To recommend to the Faculty and Administration short-and long-range educational plans for the College and thus be instrumental in clarifying, improving and changing major policies and educational procedures; to evaluate Skidmore's present practices and goals. The CEPP shall exchange minutes of meetings with the Curriculum Committee and the UWW Committee; and the Chairs of any of these committees may be invited to sit with CEPP when consultation is desirable. The Chair of CEPP also shall sit on the Institutional Policy and Planning Committee. The CEPP meets annually, and whenever necessary in the pursuit of its functions, with the appropriate committee of the Board of Trustees.

Membership: Six faculty members, two of whom must be tenured, each from a different department, elected to serve three-year terms, the Vice President for Academic Affairs or his/her designated representative; the Dean of Student Affairs or his/her designated representative;  and two students selected by SGA.  CEPP may appoint such subcommittees from among its members or from the College community at large as it deems helpful to facilitate its work.

Skidmore College · 815 North Broadway · Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
© 2006 Skidmore College