Printer-Friendly Version

Contact Us

FAX
(518) 580 - 5258

MAIL
Skidmore College
Office Location: Tisch Learning Center, Room # 316
815 North Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

DEPARTMENT CHAIR:
Tillman Nechtman, Associate Professor of History
(518) 580 - 5268

DEPARTMENT SECRETARY:
Susan Matrazzo
(518) 580 - 5261

HistoryBanner2

Contact Us

Communications
  • Tisch Learning Center 316
  • Department Chair: Matthew Hockenos, Associate Professor of History
  • Phone: (518) 580-5263
  • Email: mhockeno@skidmore.edu
General Inquiries
  • Department Secretary: Susan Matrazzo
  • Phone: (518) 580-5261
  • Fax: (518) 580-5258
  • E-mail: smatrazz@skidmore.edu
Faculty
Full-Time:
  • Jennifer Delton, Professor of History, Modern United States history
    Tisch Learning Center 323
    Phone: (518) 580-5269   Email: jdelton@skidmore.edu
  • Erica Bastress-Dukehart, Associate Professor of History, Early Modern Europe
    Tisch Learning Center 324
    Phone: (518) 580-5265   E-mail: bastress@skidmore.edu

  • Jordana Dym, Associate Professor of History, Latin American history
    Tisch Learning Center 326
    Phone: (518) 580-5272   E-mail: jdym@skidmore.edu

  • Matthew Hockenos, Associate Professor and Chair of History, Modern Europe, Germany
    Tisch Learning Center 316
    Phone: (518) 580-5263   E-mail: mhockeno@skidmore.edu
  • Jenny Huangfu Day, Visiting Assistant Professor of History, Chinese, Japanese History
    Tisch Learning Center 322
    Phone: (518) 580-5267 
    Email: jhuangfu@skidmore.edu

  • Eric Morser, Assistant Professor of History, American History
    Tisch Learning Center 320
    Phone: (518) 580-5266   E-mail: emorser@skidmore.edu

  • Tillman Nechtman, Assistant Professor of History, British History,
    Tisch Learning Center 321
    Phone: (518) 580-5268   E-mail: tnechtma@skidmore.edu

      Emeritus
  • Daniel Balmuth, Professor of History, Russian, German,
    and Modern European history

  • David Eyman, Lecturer in History, Military history
    E-mail: deyman@skidmore.edu

  • Allen F. Kifer, Associate Professor of history, Modern United States, the South
    Email: akifer@skidmore.edu

  • Tadahisa Kuroda, Professor of History & David H. Porter Chair, Early American history

  • Patricia-Ann Lee, Professor of History, English, Medieval history
    E-mail: plee@skidmore.edu