Return to Portfolio Home

Faculty Staff Awards

Posted: 05/28/2009

Retirement and Recognition

This is a photographic tribute to four Skidmore employees who recently retired and to 135 employees who this year observed five-, ten-, 15-, 20-, 25-, 30-, 35- and 40-year service anniversaries. All were recognized at the Annual Employee Retirement and Recognition Luncheon held May 19 on Case Green.

They have invested their talents and time in our students, facilities, services, and administration, and their service has brought value and distinction to the College.

Those who have retired: Chrisana McGill, student academic development coordinator for the First-Year Experience; David Miller, professor of art and director of the Schick Art Gallery; Richard Linke, Ella Van Dyke Tuthill '32 Chair in Studio Art; and Rajagopal Parthasarathy, professor of English.

Those observing 40-year anniversaries were Betty Balevic, associate professor of management and business; Robert Boyers, professor of English and editor of Salmagundi; Regis Brodie, professor of art, and Mary Lynn, Douglas Family Professor of American Culture.

(Please note: Photographs could not be obtained for two retirees: Richard Linke and Rajagopal Parthasarathy. Also, photographs also could not be obtained for the following who observed 25-, 30-, 35-, and 40-year service anniversaries: Lisa Aronson, associate professor of history (25 years); Mary Lou Bates, dean of admissions and financial aid (35 years); Robert Boyers, professor of English and editor of Salmagundi (40 years); Susanne Ciani, administrative assistant, biology (25 years); Michael Emery, artist-in-residence, music (25 years); Mary Lynn, Douglas Family Professor of American Culture (40 years); Thomas (Pat) Oles, associate professor of sociology, anthropology, and social work (25 years); and Phillip Taylor, sanitation and safety steward, Dining Services.)