Skidmore College
Creative Thought Matters
HomeMeeting DatesRegister NowResourcesBlogCreative Thought at Work

Covel Commons, UCLA

Los Angeles, January 10, 2010

Covel Commons
Grand Horizon Room, Salon A
330 De Neve Drive, Los Angeles

Meeting to begin promptly at 3:00pm
Light refreshments to follow

Our series of town hall meetings will continue in Los Angeles.

President Glotzbach
President Philip A. Glotzbach will moderate the discussion, in which the following faculty and alumni will take part:
Sandy Baum
Sandy Baum, one of the nation's leading experts on such issues as college access, college pricing, student aid, and the affordability of higher education. Former chair of Skidmore's economics department, Baum is now a senior policy analyst at the College Board, where she has co-authored such publications as Trends in College Pricing and Education Pays: The Benefits of Higher Education for Individuals and Society. She also has authored this article for the fall issue of Scope Magazine.
Sarah Webster Goodwin
Sarah Webster Goodwin, professor of English and faculty assessment coordinator. Working with a steering committee of twelve professors, administrators, and students, Goodwin is leading the College's effort to answer such key questions as, "What should liberally educated people know?", "How should they think?", and "What should they be able to do?" The College's assessment initiative is described in this article in the fall issue of Scope Magazine.
David Miner '91
David Miner ’91 is talent manager, producer and partner at 3 Arts Entertainment, where he guides careers of writers, actors, directors, and comedians and serves as an Executive Producer of "30 Rock,” and “Parks and Recreation,” on NBC.
Kim West '79
Kim West ’79, who has had a distinguished career as a scholar and administrator in higher education, is currently associate dean of the undergraduate program, Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California. Her past positions include assistant director of residential life at the University of Southern California; director of residence life and adjunct professor at California Institute of Technology; and director of the master’s program and assistant professor at USC.


Thanks to members of the Town Hall Action Team for their help in coordinating this event: William L. Ladd '83.

 Your Voice Our Future



Ask a Question


Attendee lists are updated each morning.

55 Attendees to date

P = Parent

Adam J. Abramowitz '01
Matthew John Appleton '03
Alexander N. Aruj '08
Serena Roth Bateman '71 P
Dr. Sandy R. Baum
Jaye Scholl Bohlen '71
Lois M. Brestoff P
Mr. Nelson E. Brestoff P
Timothy C. Clemmey '90
Ms. Lillian H. Coye '04
Nicolette Bret Donen '75
Ms. E. Cheryl Fletcher P
Stephanie E. Friedman '92
Mrs. Marie Glotzbach
Dr. Philip A. Glotzbach
Susanne Hecht Goldstein '58
Dr. Sarah W. Goodwin
Gary Gray '90
Beverly Beatson Grossman '58
Felix T. Grossman
Hollis P. Harman '71
Justin W. Henry '93
Jeffrey Hudson
Mrs. Margaret L. Hudson P
Lilli Brunner Kalmenson '54
Susan Kanowith-Klein '66
Cheryl A. Kempinsky '74
Tomi Kuwayama-Tedesco '41
William L. Ladd '83
Mr. Eric M. Lax P
Linda Friedman Lippman '82
David W. Miner '91
Jennifer Weis Miner '89
Jessica M. Neilson '07
Mr. Ken E. Neisser P
Mrs. Winifred V. Neisser P
M. Ellen Hock O'Bryant '98
Janet M. Reardon '92
Gregory A. Rutchik '87
Carol Schreder '68
Cheryl Soluk
Mr. George S. Soluk P
Michael C. Sposili
Alice Mendell Starr '71
Irene Greenberg Stern '57
Jeremy A. F. Sultan '08
Ms. Karen A. Sulzberger P
Dr. Daniel N. Tiffany P
Susan Treadwell '80
Amy R. Venable '84
Laura Venable
Kim D. West '79
Elizabeth Freeland White
Roslyn Newman Wolin '54
Jean Eichorn Youngquist '66